Structure of Human Ear

The human ear is a complex organ that is responsible for the sense of hearing and balance.

It is made up of three main parts: the outer ear, the middle ear, and the inner ear.

The outer ear is the visible part of the ear that sits on the sides of the head. It consists of the pinna, which is the visible part of the ear that collects sound waves, and the ear canal, which is the tunnel that leads from the pinna to the eardrum.

The middle ear is located behind the eardrum and is separated from the outer ear by the eardrum.

It contains three small bones called the ossicles: the malleus, the incus, and the stapes.